Home PageSchedule/CalendarMusic/VideosLatest NewsContact Jazz Minds

 

 

 

Jazz Schedule and Calendar

 

December 2014 Calendar of Events

 

Monday's December 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 @8:30PM – PJM jazz fusion and funk

Tuesday's 1st, 3rd, & 5th Tuesdays, December 2, 16, 30 – JazzStory modern swing and jazz fusion

2nd & 4th Tuesday, December 9, 23 – The Patrick Koh Jazz Ensemble swingin’ jazz

Wednesday's 1st Wednesday, December 3 @8pm – Afro 808 Come and dance!

2nd Wednesday, December 10 @7:30pm – Rëpocussion Great mix of funk and jazz!

3rd Wednesday, December 17 – 16th Avenue Quartet Plus! classic jazz standards

4th Wednesday, December 24 – Samurai Funktion R&B, funk & soul

******5th Wednesday, December 31 – New Years’ Eve - Liquid Amber blues rock, r&b funk & soul

Thursday's 1st Thursday, December 4 @8pm – The Remnants! jazz fusion & funk

2nd Thursday, December 11 – Adagio jazz fusion & soul

3rd Thursday, December 18 – PJM jazz & funk featuring Seph1 and the lovely miss Jen

4th Thursday, December 25 – Closed for Christmas Jesus’ Love!

1st Friday, December 5 – Cradle 2 Grave blues rock

2nd Friday, December 12 – Liquid Amber blues rock, r&b funk & soul

3rd Friday, December 19 – The Bentos Honolulu’s own neo soul & jazz band

4th Friday, December 26 – DivaLounge Featuring the Dragonfly band, jazz and classic hits

1st Saturday, December 6 – Melodie Soul & The Blue Light R&B / Funk / Soul

2nd Saturday, December 13 – The Deadbeats Hawaii’s number one hip-hop jazz group!

3rd Saturday, December 20 – The Bobby Nishida Band 70’s funk, 80’s & jazz

4th Saturday, December 27 – Ethereal Monkeys blues rock

Jazzminds is the spot for all your private and catered events. We can provide any band or karaoke for your Graduation, Birthday, Bachelor and Going away parties!

Contact Young Yi for Private Events at 808.536.3775 or 808.945.0800

Website: Honolulujazzclub.com// Facebook: JazzMinds HNL Twitter: JazzMindsHNL // Instagram: JazzMinds

 

 

Jazz Minds Art & Café is Honolulu’s only Jazz club, dedicated to live “jazz” six nights a week.  Cocktails and Pupus served in ultra comfy, hip setting with custom, cutting edge sound.  For Late Dining, all kinds of fusion cuisines are available.  Specials include: Deep Fried Wings, Black and Blue Ahi, Hot Spicy Pupus, Handmade Mandoo, Fresh Ahi Salad, Garlic Steak, and more!  Available for charity and community events.  We can get you any band, karaoke, great food. Contact Young Yi for Private Events @ 808-536-3775/808-391-8760. Located at 1661 Kapiolani Blvd (across from 24 Hour Fitness) at edge of Kapiolani bar district. Call 945-0800 or www.honolulujazzclub.com 

Jazz, the mystery of creation and expression, the adventure of improvisation, the depth of true art, be a part of it!